Skip to content Skip to navigation

Board of Directors

The University Friends Circle is led by a volunteer Board of Directors. Members are elected or appointed to a one-year term beginning July 1 and ending June 30.

To contact any member of the board, please email or call 209-228-2458.

Elected Officers

President: Mindy Broadley
1st Vice President (President-Elect): Rich Gipson
2nd Vice President (Program Content): Ann Andersen
Co-2nd Vice President (Program Arrangements): Chris Long
Co-2nd Vice President (Program Arrangements): Karen Le Cocq
Secretary: Gaye Riggs
Financial Liaison: Carole Whitehill
Immediate Past President: Gaye Riggs


Common Interest Committee Co-Chair: Pauline Cuchna
Common Interest Committee Co-Chair: Martha Goodwin
Special Events Committee Co-Chair: Judy Pfitzer-Boyer
Special Events Committee Co-Chair: Mindy Broadley
Membership/Volunteer Committee Chair: Nancy Young-Bergman
Fundraising Committee Chair: Nancy Young-Bergman
Scholarships/Awards Committee Chair: Rich Gipson
Governance Chair: Kathy Hansen
Historian: Kathy Hansen
Director-at- Large: Teresa Pitta
Director-at-Large: Mike Cuchna
Director-at- Large: Judy Edwina Smith

Non-Voting Members

UC Merced Chancellor: Dorothy Leland
UFC Staff Liaison: Cori Lucero